Tile of Spain Awards 2019. Open call

05.09.2019 Event

ASCER (Asociación Española de Fabricantes de Azulejos y Pavimentos Cerámicos) announces the eighteenth edition of the Ceramic Awards for Architecture, Interior Design and Final Project. The jury is made up of internationally renowned professionals in architecture and design. The purpose of the Ceramics Awards is to promote the use of Spanish ceramics in architectural and interior design works (both within the Spanish territory and beyond our borders).

Jacob van Rijs, founding partner of the prestigious Rotterdam-based firm MVRDV, which has a long international career, chairs the jury. The rest of the jury is made up of: Inês Lobo; Portuguese architect; David Lorente, founding partner of the H Arquitectes studio; Eugeni Bach, of Bach Arquitectes; Héctor Ruiz Velázquez, architect and alma mater of Ruiz Velázquez Architecture & Desig Team; Tomoko Sakamoto, editor specialised in architecture; and Ramón Monfort, of the Castellón College of Architects.

In the last edition of the Ceramic Awards, the winner in the architecture category was the project for the entrance to the Palma de Mallorca intermodal station by the architect Joan Seguí Colomar. This year, the registration period for the 18th Ceramic Awards is now open and the deadline for the presentation of projects is 24 October 2019.